background image
DigiCULT
.
Info
4
D
IGI
CULT F
OCUS
ON
F
RANCE
Jean-Pierre Dalbera
©
Daisy
Abbott,

HA
TII,

Uni
v
er
sity
of
Glasgo
w
,

2004
2 The 2002 report is available from Minerva's Web site:
http://www.minervaeurope.org/publications/globalreport.
htm.
Jean-Pierre Dalbera, Chef de
la Mission de la recherche et de
la technologie, Ministère de la
culture et de la communication
As MINERVA published the report
`Co-ordinating Digitisation in Europe'
a progress report of the National
Representatives Group for 2003,2
the Chef de la Mission de la recher-
che et de la technologie, Jean-Pierre
Dalbera, introduced DigiCULT to
some of the best French examples of
digitised cultural heritage now avail-
able on the Web.
I
t is very important to realise that design-
ing an effective and valuable learning
resource for online delivery relies on the
skills and expertise of more than one group
of people. Researchers, experimenters, edu-
cators, designers and technicians are all
involved in creating detailed and accessible
cultural heritage Web sites and the under-
standing of all of these processes is impor-
tant to the presentation of authoritative and
C
ONTACT
THE
P
EOPLE
B
EHIND
DigiCULT F
ORUM
Salzburg Research
Forschungsgesellschaft m.b.H
DigiCULT Project Manager
John Pereira, john.pereira@salzburgrsearch.at
DigiCULT Thematic Issue Scientific Editor
Guntram Geser, guntram.geser@salzburgresearch.at
DigiCULT Network Co-ordinator
Birgit Retsch, birgit.retsch@salzburgresearch.at
HATII ­ Humanities Advanced Technology and
Information Institute
Director, HATII & ERPANET
Seamus Ross, s.ross@hatii.arts.gla.ac.uk
DigiCULT Forum Technology Assessor
Martin Donnelly, m.donnelly@hatii.arts.gla.ac.uk
DigiCULT.Info Content & Managing Editor
Daisy Abbott, d.abbott@hatii.arts.gla.ac.uk
DigiCULT Web Developer
Brian Aitken, b.aitken@hatii.arts.gla.ac.uk
Copyright Notice:
Introduction © HATII (UofGlasgow), Compilation © HATII (UofGlasgow),
Images and other media © as noted at image or media access point, Layout and
design © Salzburg Research, Individual Articles © named authors or their institu-
tions. This issue may be freely re-distributed provided there is no charge for it and
that it is redistributed in full and without alternation.
For subscription to the DigiCULT.Info please go to: http://www digicult.info